You are here:> Home > About Us > People > Honorary Life Members
Honorary Life Members
The Board of People Dancing was delighted to announce, at the event, the awarding of 30 Honorary Life Memberships to mark People Dancing's 30th anniversary, in 2016. The awards were made to some of the people who have made an exceptional contribution to community dance and People Dancing since 1986.

The 30 community dance pioneers for 30 years are:
Diane Amans  Sujata Bannerjee  Ken Bartlett  Carol Brown 
Dr Susanne Burns  Kate Castle  Sanjeevini Dutta Scilla Dyke MBE 
Fergus Early OBE  Kiki Gale MBE Karen Gallagher MBE Beverley Glean
Gil Graystone  Linda Jasper MBE  Veronica Jobbins  Isabel Jones 
Rosemary Lee Prof Veronica Lewis MBE  Royston Maldoom OBE Marie McCluskey MBE
Cecilia Macfarlane  Tamara McLorg Jane Mooney Judith Palmer
Philip Piggin Bisakha Sarker MBE Wolfgang Stange Jayne Stevens
Christopher Thomson Ruth Till MBE


The People Dancing Board intends to announce more Honorary Life Memberships in the future.